The department of Physics started with the very inception of DB Pampa College with the commencement of science groups in the Predegree course. Affiliation for BSc course was granted in the year 1979. In 1995 the department was raised to the PG department with introduction of MSc course with electronics as specialization. The department is having 32 seats for BSc course and 10 seats for MSc course. At present there are five permanent faculty members, three guest lectures and four laboratory staffs in the department